top of page
  • Writer's pictureLost in a Book

Top 5 Things I Love About Blogging!

Hey, fellow bloggers and bookstagrammers! (And readers who have stumbled upon this blog!) Welcome!



So, as you can probably tell by the lack of posts on this page, I’m pretty new to this whole “blogging” thing. However, that’s not going to stop me from having fun and writing reviews on the things I love most in this world - books!


Before I continue with that, though (and I will - expect a new book review up later this week!), let’s take a look at the TOP 5 THINGS I LOVE MOST ABOUT BLOGGING!


Remember, this is all new to me…


…so I'll focus on the things that have stood out to me the most during my first couple weeks as a book blogger!



Without further ado, let’s begin with…


#1: WRITING ABOUT SOMETHING I LOVE

I mean, I’m a book blogger. It’s pretty self-explanatory that I absolutely love to read! But really, though - how much more fun is it to write about something that you’re passionate about than something that you’re forced to write about? When I write blog posts like this one, my fingers fly over the keyboard and I don’t even have to think about what I’m writing - words just seem to appear on the page. It’s so much fun to write from the heart, and I love to do it!


This point kind of leads into the next point on my list, which is…


#2: GETTING TO READ BOOKS TO REVIEW!

To review a book, you must have read it! This is awesome, because, as aforementioned, I LOVE READING. SO MUCH. In 2016, I read over 100 books throughout the year, which was ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE. Reading is my life; thus blogging about literature is the a no-brainer: it gives me an excuse to read more books, as in order to write a review on my blog, I must first read a book! It’s a win-win situation!


#3: GAINING A FOLLOWING

Okay, how fun is it to learn that ten more people have followed your Bookstagram account, you’ve gotten 200 likes on a photo or your blog was viewed over 100 times? It fills me with so much joy and celebration - to be completely honest, it makes me feel as though I’m a little celebrity in my own little part of the world! This may make me crazy and narcissistic, but I think that it’s kind of cool to realize that people care about you and want to listen to what you have to say. It’s pretty awesome.


#4: STUMBLING UPON OTHERS’ AMAZING BLOGS

Via Twitter and Instagram posts, I’ve been led to some amazing blogs written by some extraordinary people! All of you fellow bloggers have such incredible ideas and are such fantastic writers, and it brings me such happiness to stumble upon your blogs and read some of your phenomenal posts! Honestly, your blogs inspire me so much: they make me aspire to become a better critic, a better writer; and, more than anything, they persuade me to read the books you’re reviewing, which is amazing, as a lot of the time, they’re books I’ve never heard of before, and would never have picked up and enjoyed if it weren’t for you! So…thank you!


And finally, last but DEFINITELY not least...


#5: THE INCREDIBLE, EXTREMELY WELCOMING COMMUNITY!

All of you. The bloggers, the bookstagrammers, the tweeters, the readers. You’re all so supportive, so incredible. You’ve helped me gain a following of my own, you’ve inspired me to read more and write more, and you’ve offered me tips and wisdom when it comes to blogging. You leave positive reviews and comment on Instagram posts, you run shoutouts and giveaways, and you’re incredibly wise, insightful and kind. I couldn’t have asked to be part of a better, more welcoming community. Thank you so much for bringing me into the incredible bibliophilic blogging world! I love you all so much!


So, what do you think? Do you agree with my favourite things about blogging so far? Do you have any favourite aspects that I haven’t covered in this post? What do I have to look forward to? Leave a comment below!


(P.S. Thanks for checking out my blog, everyone! It really does mean the world to me!) :)

74 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page