top of page
  • Writer's pictureLost in a Book

Ten Blind Dates: Minute Review

TEN BLIND DATES was SO. CUTE.


I don't really know what I expected going into this book; to be completely honest, I was in a bit of a reading slump, hadn't read anything in a while, and wasn't even planning on picking it up for another couple of weeks.


I'm so glad I did.


TEN BLIND DATES is cute, quirky and adorable. It's the kind of book that'll make you laugh and smile, that'll make your heart clench in emotion for its characters, that'll make you melt and swoon. It had an incredibly positive family dynamic, something often lacking in the growing prominence of "solitary main characters in dystopian worlds!" novels, which was incredibly refreshing. The plot was SO fun, and at times, I wished I was experiencing the cute blind dates, the unwavering friendship and the heartwarming love that main character Sophie was experiencing.


It was light, it was cute, it was fantastic. Whether you need to get out of a reading slump like I did, you're looking for a nice, cute book to read or you just don't know what to read next, as soon as October 22nd rolls around, pick up TEN BLIND DATES. You'll come away feeling so warm and fuzzy with the biggest smile on your face. I promise, you'll love it!


5 stars, hands down!


**ARC provided via NetGalley for an honest review**

6 views0 comments
bottom of page