top of page

The Never Tilting World: Minute Review

Ok, I'm going to try something new today.


Instead of writing a full-on review AFTER finishing the novel, I'm just going to write down my thoughts AS I read the book, then post my full list of thoughts here when I'm done... here goes nothing!


- Wow, I'm a chapter in and loving it already

- This is GREAT

- The magic system is so cool!!

- SAND. DOLPHINS.

- The entire cast of characters is amazing???!?!?!?!

- Those Galla are awesome. Mysterious shadow creatures with gemstones offering weird deals? Yes. YES. YES!!!

- So much is expressed in this book?! Helicopter parenting, sibling dynamics, amputation, PTSD, abuse, sexuality… and it was all discussed SO well! Well done!!

- ODESSA AND THE GALLA ABILITIES. YES. (I don't want to spoil anything, but her *abilities* are SO cool)!!

- HAIDEE AND ARJUN AHH YES

- I’m about 1000000% sure that Arjun is my new favourite character of all time

- Although Haidee is who I aspire to be - she’s so confident and courageous and handy and amazing and AHHHH

- AN ANTI-HEROINE ARC. YES. GIVE ME A GOOD CHARACTER TURNING POWER-HUNGRY EVIL. THIS IS UNIQUE AND INCREDIBLE AND I LOVE IT.

- The entire scene at the Abyss? I mean, YES?!

- I’ve never been happier reading a scene than the one where our MCs meet

- I mean, REALLY. I’m crying!!! Out of happiness!!! This is too great!!

- OHMYGOODNESS. THE EPILOGUE

- WHY DID I READ AN ARC? NOW I HAVE TO WAIT EVEN LONGER FOR BOOK 2 *cries*

- AHHHHH THIS WAS AMAZING

- BOOK 2 CANNOT COME SOON ENOUGH!!!!!!!


______________________


POST-READING THOUGHTS: Okay, I REALLY enjoyed this. Sure, there were a few grammatical errors (understandable, considering it’s an ARC) and some chapters were more engaging than others... but the characters were ALL so phenomenally well-developed, the world-building was fantastic, the “gate” magic theory was SO unique, and the plot was engaging and FUN! I devoured this book, and can’t WAIT to read its continuation!!!!!!


4.5/5 Stars!!

8 views0 comments
bottom of page